Steering Committee

The NCATS CTSA Program Steering committee provides leadership for sharing of policies, practices and resources, and discussion of opportunities, impediments, joint agreement on broad issues impeding clinical research and other appropriate topics. The Committee will identify and recommend best practices and policies to advance clinical and translational research as a discipline and facilitate collaboration and sharing among CTSA Program and non-CTSA Program institutions, and with partners in clinical and translational research (e.g., industry, laboratories, hospitals). For more information on Steering Committee Roles & Responsibilities, please view the Steering Committee Roles & Responsibilities document. (Please note that this is a living document and is subject to change.)

Steering Committee Pods

The pods were created to facilitate bidirectional communication among members of our large and distributed network, ensuring that all CTSA Program PIs would be informed of discussion points and action items from executive session SC calls, and conversely that all PIs would have a mechanism to raise issues for the Steering Committee to consider.

View Steering Committee Pods

Pod Structure Feedback Report


Last update:
04/23/2019 - 12:19pm

CLIC Contact

Rebecca Laird headshot
Rebecca Laird

Committee Members

Barry Coller Rockefeller University
Christopher P. Austin NCATS

Michael Kurilla NCATS

UL1 Members
John Buse University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Harold Collard University of California, San Francisco
Brad Evanoff Washington University in St. Louis
Rachel Hess University of Utah
Julianne Imperato-McGinley Weill Cornell
Phil Kern University of Kentucky
Donald Lloyd - Jones Northwestern University at Chicago
George Mashour University of Michigan
Tim Murphy State University of New York at Buffalo
Reza Shaker Medical College of Wisconsin
Patricia Winokur University of Iowa

TL1 Member
Susan Smyth University of Kentucky

KL2 Member
Joel Tsevat University Texas Health Science Center

Administrator Member
Gerald Stacy University of Chicago

Center for Data to Health (CD2H) Member
Melissa Haendel Oregon Health and Science University

CTSA Program Coordinating Center Member
Martin Zand University of Rochester

Trial Innovation Network Member
Daniel Ford John Hopkins

Past Co-Chair
Kathleen Brady Medical University of South Carolina

Executive Secretary
Samantha Jonson NCATS

Twitter logoFollow CLIC
Twitter logoFollow NCATS