COVID-19 Research Open House Week & Community Research Symposium

National COVID Cohort Collaborative (N3C)

N3C is hosting an Open House to engage CTSA members, newcomers, and the wider translational research community. The event will be kicked off with a one-hour Community Research Symposium, followed by a week of open community meetings to welcome new collaborators, present the work of the Domain Teams, and help researchers launch their COVID-19 projects.

Kick-off Event: Community Research Symposium: Jan 19th, 2021

  • Opening remarks from N3C leadership
  • PI/Clinician Testimonial: David Ellison, MD (OCTRI)
  • Demonstration of the N3C Data Enclave
  • Flash talks from the Pregnancy and Diabetes & Obesity Domain Teams
  • N3C: How to Get Involved
  • Closing remarks

 

Open House Week: Jan 19th - 25th, 2021

Community Meetings & Clinical Domain Team Presentations. Please email data2health@gmail.com for invites to Domain Team meetings of interest

TUESDAY 1/19

8am PT/11am ET - N3C Oncology Domain Team

9am PT/12pm ET - Kick-off Event: Community Research Symposium

10am PT/1pm ET - N3C Support Desk Office Hours

2:30pm PT/5:30pm ET: N3C Synthetic Data Workstream Office Hours

WEDNESDAY 1/20

10am PT/1pm ET - Kidney Disease in N3C

FRIDAY 1/22

9am PT/12pm ET - N3C Immunosuppressed/Compromised Domain Team

MONDAY 1/25

12pm PT/3pm ET - N3C Pharma/Commercial Domain Team

1pm PT/4pm ET - N3C Pharmacoepidemiology Domain Team

 

Visit the full Domain Team meeting calendar for other meetings taking place during Open House week, and learn more about Domain Teams at https://covid.cd2h.org/n3c-openhouse.

Date
- Add to Calendar 2021-01-19 12:00:00 2021-01-19 13:00:00 COVID-19 Research Open House Week & Community Research Symposium N3C is hosting an Open House to engage CTSA members, newcomers, and the wider translational research community. The event will be kicked off with a one-hour Community Research Symposium, followed by a week of open community meetings to welcome new collaborators, present the work of the Domain Teams, and help researchers launch their COVID-19 projects. Kick-off Event: Community Research Symposium: Jan 19th, 2021 Opening remarks from N3C leadership PI/Clinician Testimonial: David Ellison, MD (OCTRI) Demonstration of the N3C Data Enclave Flash talks from the Pregnancy and Diabetes & Obesity Domain Teams N3C: How to Get Involved Closing remarks   Open House Week: Jan 19th - 25th, 2021 Community Meetings & Clinical Domain Team Presentations. Please email data2health@gmail.com for invites to Domain Team meetings of interest TUESDAY 1/19 8am PT/11am ET - N3C Oncology Domain Team 9am PT/12pm ET - Kick-off Event: Community Research Symposium 10am PT/1pm ET - N3C Support Desk Office Hours 2:30pm PT/5:30pm ET: N3C Synthetic Data Workstream Office Hours WEDNESDAY 1/20 10am PT/1pm ET - Kidney Disease in N3C FRIDAY 1/22 9am PT/12pm ET - N3C Immunosuppressed/Compromised Domain Team MONDAY 1/25 12pm PT/3pm ET - N3C Pharma/Commercial Domain Team 1pm PT/4pm ET - N3C Pharmacoepidemiology Domain Team   Visit the full Domain Team meeting calendar for other meetings taking place during Open House week, and learn more about Domain Teams at https://covid.cd2h.org/n3c-openhouse. https://clic-ctsa.org/events/covid-19-research-open-house-week-community-research-symposium Center for Data to Health admin@clic-ctsa.org America/New_York public
Activity Type
Special Event
Location Type
Online
N3C Open House